Shopping Review: Amazon China

It’s quite difficult to get English language books in China. Luckily we have Amazon China. So far I could get whatever books I wanted there. Some books are ready stocks but some of them are need to be delivered from the United States.

This time I bought 2 cookbooks to support my Endo diet. One called “The Complete Vegetarian Cookbook” by America’s Test Kitchen 


And another one called “The Anti Inflammatory Diet Cookbook” by Madeline Given, NC.


I will not review the book now, but I will review the shopping experience from Amazon China. So let’s begin…

The books are as described in the listings, One of the book (The Complete Vegetarian Cookbook) has a poor binding (as some people mentioned on Amazon’s review), the packaging was good, delivery time from the United States was 35 days (as estimated). It was a free shipping and I didn’t have to pay duty fee.

The Amazon delivery guy called me in the evening, he sound nervous when I picked up the phone and said, “Hello”. He was silent for a second, I bet he thought “Dang, this foreigner doesn’t speak Chinese!” šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ And then he said “Hello” and started to talk in Chinese very slowly. Well, I know a little bit Chinese šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜ He was nice, so 5 stars for the delivery guy.

For payment method I chose cash on delivery, this is the first time I tried this payment method and no problem at all. 

Overall, I feel satisfied with Amazon’s service, 5 stars!

 ā­ļøā­ļøā­ļøā­ļøā­ļø

Leave a Reply

