Pretty Banana Chips

I really like banana chips. This is one of not too many healthy snack options for me. Banana contains vitamins (vitamin C, B6, riboflavin, folate, pantothenic acid and niacin), minerals (potassium, manganese, magnesium, and copper), fiber, and protein. Pretty rich for a cheap fruit!

The problem with banana chips that I bought from supermarket are none of them are sugar free. Sugar are inflammatory, that’s a NO NO for people with Adenomyosis. Once in awhile consuming sugar is fine, but everyday consumption is a suicide. So I was thinking to make my own banana chips at home. I thought, “how difficult could it be? Just slice it and throw it in the oven, and walah… a healthy snack is ready”. 😍

A very confident me started to slice bananas that I have and put it on parchment papers. Nope, I didn’t look on recipes on google. I told you, I was very confident! 😁


I made 2 trays as a trial. And put it in the oven. 150 degrees Celcius for 30 minutes. The bananas started to look mushy. I poked it with a fork, it was really soft. I thought, “It might need more time to make it dry”. So I let it continue baking.

I had a bad feeling about it so I started to googling banana chips recipes. Most of the the recipes said I should put it on low heat, around 100 degrees Celcius for 2-3 hours. Oh, I’m screwed! But a very positive thinking of me thought, “just put the heat to low and wait for another 30 minutes. It will dry… the bananas will look good!”

So I set my timer to 30 minutes and get busy. 

30 minutes later…


Isn’t pretty? Pretty burnt! Straight to the trash can! 🤣🤣🤣

Next time, I will make it right! 😁😁😁

Leave a Reply

