My First Yoga in Two Months


The last time I did yoga was in January 1st, 2017.  Yes, it has been 2 months. this morning I woke up with slight lower back pain. My body felt so stiff like a wooden board, that’s why I decided to do yoga.

I’m just a beginner. I do yoga mostly at home, so I can’t do any fancy asanas πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Since I had miscarriage in May 2015, I mostly do post natal yoga. I found it it help to “massage” my uterus, I could feel relieved for my pain. It also strengthens my core muscles and stretches my back muscles, which I think beneficial for people with the same condition as I do.

I follow Elena Brower’s Post Natal yoga video for my exercise. I used to do it everyday, but I’ve been lazy these last couple months 😰

Elena Brower


You can get this DVD on Amazon. Nope, I’m not being paid for saying this πŸ˜†

This video is very gentle, that’s why I really like it. It also toned my fat tummy. It took more than a year to burn my stubborn fat belly but I got rid of most of it and feeling stronger.

I did the exercise from this video this morning, my body was as stiff as wood. I was struggling to do the poses properly, even for downward facing dog… one of my favorite poses. I was shaken when I did warrior I, oh dear😰 I must accept the fact that it will take couple weeks to stretch my muscles. Well, I did it to my self…


This is my yoga mat from Lululemon. It started to worn out 😬 My cat scratched it a couple times, added the beauty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I love this mat, it’s not slippery and doesn’t smells like chemicals. I’ll keep to use it until it torn apart or I have extra money to get a new one 😜

Leave a Reply

