PD 2: I’m not nocturnal 


Period day 2 has always been a nightmare for me. This is the day where I bleed like a slaughtered animal 😭 Because of the heavy bleeding, my uterus contracted so much, it means more and more pain!

I woke up at 2 AM with pain on my lower abdomen and lower back, I also felt nauseous. I recharged my hot water bag, hoped that the heat will help to relieve the pain. But it didn’t work. I stayed awake until 4AM. I ate a banana and took 1x200mg ibuprofen. 

Around 4:30 AM, one of my neighbors fought in the hallway. This couple always fight in the hallway, screamed to each other day and night. My husband woke up and checked the door, they fought for about 20 minutes. I don’t speak Chinese, so I couldn’t call a cop. None of my neighbors ever reported them. I don’t really know how domestic abuse is being handled here.

I fell asleep around 5:30 AM. I’m not nocturnal, I need a darn night sleep! Adeno loves to make me suffer at night like this 😭

The pain was quite manageable at day time. But around 4PM,  my heavy bleeding started. The pain escalated, I had heavy cramps and back pain for hours. Ibuprofen reacted 2 hours after I took it. 

I ordered vegetarian sushi for dinner. 

Found out that one of the sushi had cheese on it after I ate it, I knew I will pay for it 😭😭😭

To be continued…

2 thoughts on “PD 2: I’m not nocturnal 

  1. *squee* I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award! See my post from today’s date for the info and rules – if you do that kind of thing. Thank you for such an incredibly informative blog – and I hope P-Days ease up a bit for you. ❤ ~Lisa

    Like

Leave a Reply

