Dec PD1: Here it comes… again!


This month’s period came earlier than what my period tracker app’s prediction. I’m not happy about it, because my cycle is getting shorter this last few months. I’m not sure if it’s something bad, but I don’t feel happy about it 😞

So Day 1&2 always be the most painful days. I’m preparing for that. My back feels so hurt, I can’t even sit. I also feel cramps, bloating, and nausea. I have been laying on my bed with hot water bag on my lower back all day. I take ibuprofen every 6 hours, which very helpful to relieve the pain. I just need to make sure to lay down and don’t move too much. I need to distract my brain from my pain, so I watch tv shows all day. Yes, I don’t have a job. One of the reasons I can’t get a job outside is Adenomyosis. It’s frustrating sometimes to think about it, I don’t want to talk about it now. I need to control my stress level..

One of many symptoms that people with Adenomyosis have is excessive bleeding. I usually experience this on day 1&2. And today I learned that ibuprofen actually helps to reduce the menstrual flow for about 28%-49%. I read it in this article:

https://www.google.com/amp/www.prevention.com/health/solutions-heavy-periods%3Famp
Wow!!! How could I have never knew about that?

I’m a type of person that don’t like to take pills. Yes, any pill! I don’t even take any pill when I have cold. I’ll just eat lots of oranges and apples, eat a lot of food, drink a lot of water, and get rest. Anyway, taking ibuprofen to relieve my pain is such a defeat for me. I tried so hard to take the lowest amount of ibuprofen every month. I believe that it gives bad effect to my liver and kidneys. So, these last 2 years, I toughen up my self, bear the pain, took as less ibuprofen as possible.

But after I read how ibuprofen actually help to reduce the menstrual flow which means less pain at the same, I decided to accept the reality that I am needed this medicine. I’ll make sure I take ibuprofen before the pain escalating (before the 6 hours active ingredients worn out). Let’s see how it’s help with the bleeding. So far it seems work! 

Leave a Reply

