Nov PD1: Period Day 1


It has been more than 6 months since I wrote my last post. I decided to be more active posting about my condition. I want to be more open about my pain. Many women out there have Adenomyosis just like me, I want to share my experience so they know, they are not alone!

Day 1 of period was yesterday. The period started around 1 AM. I experienced cramps and back pain. I went to the kitchen to make hot water to fill my hot water bag. I ate a wholewheat biscuit and a banana, then I took 1 (200mg) ibuprofen. I went back to my bed and trying to go back to sleep. I think I fell asleep around 2 AM.

The bleeding on my first day of period was very heavy but without clots. The cramps and back pain was bad, I couldn’t wake up from my bed because of it. But not as bad as last month. I didn’t cry. So I can say the pain scale was about 7/10. The pain from my back radiated to my butt and my right leg (7/10). I couldn’t feel my toes for some time because of the pain. I also felt light nausea (3/10).

I didn’t feel like to eat on day 1 of my period. I just drank lots of water, 1/2 of lemon + 1 tbsp blackstrap molasses + warm water in the morning, and ate fruits and whole wheat biscuits.

For medicines, I took Chinese medicine that my local gyno gave me + Ayurvedic medicine + 4 ibuprofen.

Leave a Reply

